Atiku Abubakar Wins Yobe State

The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Atiku Abubakar has won presidential election in Yobe State

The former Vice President pulled total number  198,567, while his closest rival, Bola Ahmed Tinubu scored 151, 496.

Rabiu Musa Kwankwanso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), and Peter Obi of Labour Party (LP) were able to secure 18, 270 and 2,406 votes, respectively.

Yobe State is considered to be one the strongholds of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) as the party’s former Caretaker Committee Chairman, Mai Mala Buni is the sitting governor of the state.

Yobe State Presidential Election Results

APC: 151, 496

LP: 2,406

PDP: 198,567

NNPP: 18,270

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post